Town of Riverview / News / 2021 Youth Appreciation Awards held in Riverview

2021 Youth Appreciation Awards held in Riverview

(RIVERVIEW, NB) – To pay tribute to outstanding Riverview High School students, the 2021 Youth Appreciation Awards were held today at Riverview Town Hall.

“Congratulations on your achievements and for making Riverview proud,” Mayor Ann Seamans said at the event. “I’m thrilled to know that we have such a vibrant community of young leaders like yourselves. It truly gives me hope for the future.”

For more than 20 years, the Town of Riverview, RHS and the Optimiste Club Moncton-Dieppe have partnered to celebrate the achievements of eight Grade 12 RHS students, two in each of four categories: Arts, Sports, Academics and Community Service.

During today’s ceremony (which followed Public Health protocols), the Optimiste Club Moncton-Dieppe – represented by its president, Julie Poitras – distributed framed certificates and monetary awards to the 2021 Youth Appreciation Award recipients. They included:


  • Emma Etheridge
  • Winter Allen


  • Ella Franklin
  • Colson Mersereau


  • Calvin Ham
  • Jordan Cole

Community Service:

  • Mia Hopper  
  • Moriah Hennessey

The award ceremony took place during National Youth Week, which runs until Friday.

This site is powered by 100% renewable energy