Skip to main content

Council Highlights - February 5, 2024

Council Highlights provide a snapshot of public meetings. For the official record, please refer to the adopted minutes, which are posted once approved at the next month’s Regular Council Meeting. Consult this meeting's agenda to view presentations and files mentioned in the Council Highlights.  

Special Council Meeting – February 5, 2024 


  • Presentation by Kirk Brewer, Planner - Plan 360, on the Municipal Plan review process. The Municipal Plan is a policy document that sets the vision for the Town’s Development strategy and is reviewed every 10 years.
  • Council approved the staff recommendation to approve the Municipal Plan Review terms of reference to commence the official plan review process.
  • Mayor LeBlanc appointed the following people to the Municipal Plan Review Committee:
    • Ann Seamans (Chair)
    • Ryan Dillon
    • Dan McLaughlin
    • Jeff Grandy
    • Kyle Lewis
    • Councillor Cecile Cassista
    • Rob Bateman (Representing Planning Advisory Committee)
    • Lee MacWilliams
    • Alison Frise


  • Mayor LeBlanc appointed Joseph Gangoo to the Jim DeWolfe Community Spirit Award Committee.


Council will next meet for the Regular Council Meeting on Monday, February 12 at 7 p.m. The meeting will be live-streamed on our website.

Visit to view it and find the agenda available on Thursday prior to the meeting. For more information contact; 506-387-2136.